McIlroy Dominates Players Awards

On the eve of the BMW PGA Championship, Rory McIlroy racked up more hardware at the European Tour Players’ Awards at the Sofitel Heathrow, nicking the Golfer of the Year and Players’ Player Awards.

American Brooks Koepka was given the Sir Henry Cotton Rookie of the Year Award and the Challenge Tour Graduate of the Year Award.

The triumphant 2014 Ryder Cup championship also took the stage to gets its trophies. Jamie Donaldson, who sealed the victory for Team Europe, was particularly lauded for his achievements.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s