Tee Times Set for BMW Masters

The Final Series begins Thursday in Shanghai, China, at the Lake Malaren Golf Club. Tee times were announced Tuesday with some truly remarkable pairings as the top 60 players in the Race to Dubai standings, along with 18 other invitees, fill out the card.

Not every player from the Top 60 will be at Shanghai, notably absent are Rory McIlroy, embroiled in a legal battle with his former representation, and Sergio Garcia, who has opted to rest up for future stops in the series.

The big three at this tournament will tee off last – Thomas Bjorn, Graeme McDowell and American Chris Kirk. They’ll go 10 minutes after Joost Luiten, Victor Dubuisson and Ian Poulter.

Another impressive trio that combines multiple generations of golfers it the 9:50 a.m. back nine trio of Mikko Ilonen, Ernie Els and Justin Rose.

The Masters Course at Lake Malaren is a par-72, 7,259-yard field with holes ranging in length from a scant 179 yards to a monstrous 593.




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s